WORKSHOP: Beginners English Paper Piecing with Alice Caroline

£65.00

Alice Caroline Garrett:  Sunday 3rd July, 4 – 7pm British Summer Time, 11am – 2pm ET, 8 – 11am PST

In this online workshop, you will learn the delightful technique of English Paper Piecing to create a lovely purse project in rainbow colours.  English Paper Piecing is one of the most satisfying and addictive methods of hand sewing.  Alice will guide you through all of the handy EPP hints and tips she has learnt over the years of sewing with Liberty fabric. Alice’s knowledge of sewing and Liberty fabrics is bound to make this workshop both interesting alongside the opportunity to learn new techniques.  See inside Alice’s inner design sanctum and ask questions about her design process and all things Liberty fabric.

In the post you will receive:

When you sign up you will receive the English Paper Piecing Starter Kit in rainbow colours which Alice will use to form the basis of your workshop.  Included in this kit is:

Sewline Glue Pen with one refill, pack of 100 x 1″ hexagon paper shapes, Liberty Tana Lawn fabric in rainbow colours for Hexagon Pouch outer, soft cotton lining fabric, zip and fully illustrated instructions included.

Finished size approx:  9.5″  x 6.5″ (24cm x 16.5cm)

In your email inbox you will receive:

A week before the workshop date, you will receive a Zoom link for the live online workshop – please do check your junk mail as well just in case the link has slipped into that box.

YOU WILL NEED:

A needle and thread, plus a sewing machine to make the pouch (this can also be sewn by hand of you prefer).  Scissors or rotary cutter. 100% Cotton

Price includes the English Paper Piecing Starter Kit, 2 hour online live workshop and shipping.

Overseas customers: closing is date Friday 17th June (to ensure that we can get the kit to you in time for the workshop).

In stock

SKU: 236085 Category: Brand: